Maury School Google Calendar – List All

Wed November 22, 2017
  • Pajama Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

    Description:

    Pajama passes will be $2 per student and can be purchased on either the 21st or 22nd before school.

Thu November 23, 2017
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Fri November 24, 2017
  • No school for students or teachers
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu November 30, 2017
  • Open House
    Time: 9:00 AM10:30 AM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

  • Family Art Night on the 5 Stances
    Time: 6:15 PM7:30 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary

    Description:

    Have you heard about the 5 Stances at Maury? The Maury Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Committee invites you to Family Art Night to learn more! The Five Stances are EMPATHY, OPTIMISM, RESILIENCE, PERSISTENCE, and FLEXIBILITY. We aspire for every Maury kid to regularly take all of these stances!

    Pizza $1/slice
    BYOB - Bring your own [water/juice] bottle!

Fri December 1, 2017
  • No school for students / All-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm. LOCATION: SWS @ Goding, 920 F Street NE.

  • Maury Move: Phase 1
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    If you can help direct movers, please sign up: http://www.signupgenius.com/go/4090c44afae2ea1fd0-packing

Tue December 5, 2017
  • Picture Day (make-ups): individual portraits, no uniform
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed December 6, 2017
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Fri December 8, 2017
  • Babysitting Night (Space Camp fundraiser)
    Time: 6:00 PM9:30 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

    Description:

    As a fundraiser for Space Camp, Maury 5th graders (and their guardians) will watch your elementary+ school aged children. Cost: $20 per child (add $5 for dinner of pizza, juice, and snack). Perfect for date nights, shopping nights, or just plain getting a break night.

Mon December 11, 2017
  • Student Tours of Maury Village @ Eliot-Hine
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Each class will take a field trip over to Maury Village and walk through their new space. (Open houses will be scheduled for parents in December.)

Thu December 14, 2017
  • ORFF & Choir Winter Showcase
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Sat December 16, 2017
  • Maury Move: Phase 2
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    If you can help direct movers, please sign up: http://www.signupgenius.com/go/4090c44afae2ea1fd0-packing

Thu December 21, 2017
  • Theme Dress Pass day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Fri December 22, 2017
  • No school for students or teachers (Winter Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open Winter Camp from 8am-6pm daily.

Mon December 25, 2017
Wed December 27, 2017
Mon January 1, 2018
Tue January 2, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed January 3, 2018
  • Maury Day Camp @ E-H
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Eliot-Hine Middle School

    Description:

    Grade 5 families will be hosting a day camp on January 3 as a Space Camp fundraiser! Full-day and part-day camp options available—please register by December 20; drop-ins will incur an additional $5 fee. Sign up sheet here: https://mauryelementary.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/Babysitting-Day-reg_010318.pdf

Thu January 4, 2018
  • First Day of School after Winter Break
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Eliot-Hine Middle School, 1830 Constitution Ave NE, Washington, DC 20002, USA

Thu January 11, 2018
Mon January 15, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu January 18, 2018
Fri January 19, 2018
  • No school for students / End of term / Half-Day PD and half-day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Tue February 6, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Thu February 8, 2018
Thu February 15, 2018
Fri February 16, 2018
  • No school for students / All-day PD for teachers
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon February 19, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Wed February 21, 2018
Thu February 22, 2018
Mon February 26, 2018
Wed February 28, 2018
Thu March 1, 2018
Fri March 2, 2018
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Tue March 6, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed March 7, 2018
Thu March 15, 2018
Fri March 16, 2018
  • Honor Chorus
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Involves some grade 3-5 students.

Thu March 22, 2018
Fri March 23, 2018
Mon March 26, 2018
  • No school for students or teachers (Spring Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open Spring Camp from 8am-6pm daily.

Tue April 3, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed April 4, 2018
  • Class Picture Day (in school uniform), no individual portraits
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: school uniform), no individual portraits

Thu April 5, 2018
Fri April 6, 2018
  • Early dismissal for students at 12:15 pm / End of Term / Half-day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day for half day from 12:15-6pm

Thu April 12, 2018
Mon April 16, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu April 19, 2018
Sat April 21, 2018
  • Maury at the Market
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Eastern Market, 225 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, USA

    Description:

    Maury at the Market is an adults-only auction event to raise funds for the Maury Elementary PTA. The money we raise is used to pay for PTA-funded aides as well as other resources and academic and enrichment programs for Maury’s students. This annual flagship fundraiser is critical to our PTA budget. This effort is all volunteer run and we need everyone to pitch in in one way or another.

Thu April 26, 2018
Fri April 27, 2018
  • No school for students / Half-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon April 30, 2018
Tue May 1, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed May 9, 2018
  • Bike to School Day
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

    Location: Lincoln Park, Washington, DC 20003, USA

Fri May 11, 2018
Mon May 14, 2018
Wed May 16, 2018
Thu May 17, 2018
  • PTA Meeting (PTA Elections + Appreciation Dinner)
    Time: 6:00 PM7:00 PM

Mon May 21, 2018
Tue May 22, 2018
Wed May 23, 2018
  • Theme Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

  • International Night
    Time: 6:00 PM8:00 PM

    Description:

    Students will be performing dances and song from various countries. Parents and families will be sharing dishes/food from their region as well. The fashion show will highlight the different cultures and backgrounds represented at Maury. We are seeking parent/child combos to walk down the runway wearing traditional outfits that represent who you are and where you come from. JOIN US for FUN, MUSIC, DANCING, FOOD!!

Thu May 24, 2018
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Fri May 25, 2018
  • No school for students / Half-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon May 28, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu May 31, 2018
Tue June 5, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed June 6, 2018
Thu June 7, 2018
Fri June 8, 2018
Mon June 11, 2018
Tue June 12, 2018
  • Last day of Polite Piggy's before and after school programming (Subject to Change)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Wed June 13, 2018
  • Early dismissal for students at 12:15 pm / Last Day of School!* / Half-day for records
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    *assuming no snow days

Mon June 25, 2018
Posted in .