Maury School Google Calendar – List All

Mon February 19, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Wed February 21, 2018
  • APTT Meetings for Grades 2 & 3
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Thu February 22, 2018
  • Open House
    Time: 9:00 AM10:30 AM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

  • APTT Meetings for Grades 4 & 5
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Fri February 23, 2018
  • Journey Through Time (PK3-Grade 1)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Mon February 26, 2018
  • APTT Meetings for Grades 4 & 5
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Tue February 27, 2018
Wed February 28, 2018
  • APTT Meetings for Grades 2 & 3
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Thu March 1, 2018
  • Talent Show
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Fri March 2, 2018
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Tue March 6, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed March 7, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Thu March 8, 2018
  • PEP Workshop: "Understanding Friendships and Bullying"
    Time: 6:15 PM7:30 PM

    Location: Maury Village, Cluster B

    Description:

    Some children have trouble making and keeping friends, and some worry every day about being ridiculed, pushed around or excluded. How do you tell the difference between bullying and behavior that’s just immature? In either case, what do you do about it? The Maury SEL Committee is sponsoring this workshop, led by Paige Trevor with the Parent Encouragement Program (PEP), to help give parents tools for supporting children in meeting social challenges with confidence. 

    Please RSVP to mauryelementarysel@gmail.com so we can get an accurate head count. 

Thu March 15, 2018
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:00 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Fri March 16, 2018
  • Honor Chorus
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Involves some grade 3-5 students.

Thu March 22, 2018
  • STEM Night Expo
    Time: 5:30 PM7:30 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Fri March 23, 2018
  • Theme Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Mon March 26, 2018
  • No school for students or teachers (Spring Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open Spring Camp from 8am-6pm daily.

Tue April 3, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed April 4, 2018
  • Class Picture Day (in school uniform), no individual portraits
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Thu April 5, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Fri April 6, 2018
  • Early dismissal for students at 12:15 pm / End of Term / Half-day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day for half day from 12:15-6pm

Thu April 12, 2018
Mon April 16, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu April 19, 2018
Sat April 21, 2018
  • Maury at the Market
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Eastern Market, 225 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, USA

    Description:

    Maury at the Market is an adults-only auction event to raise funds for the Maury Elementary PTA. The money we raise is used to pay for PTA-funded aides as well as other resources and academic and enrichment programs for Maury’s students. This annual flagship fundraiser is critical to our PTA budget. This effort is all volunteer run and we need everyone to pitch in in one way or another.

Thu April 26, 2018
Fri April 27, 2018
  • No school for students / Half-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon April 30, 2018
Tue May 1, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed May 9, 2018
  • Bike to School Day
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

    Location: Lincoln Park, Washington, DC 20003, USA

Fri May 11, 2018
Mon May 14, 2018
Wed May 16, 2018
Thu May 17, 2018
  • PTA Meeting (PTA Elections + Appreciation Dinner)
    Time: 6:00 PM7:00 PM

Mon May 21, 2018
Tue May 22, 2018
Wed May 23, 2018
  • Theme Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

  • International Night
    Time: 6:00 PM8:00 PM

    Description:

    Students will be performing dances and song from various countries. Parents and families will be sharing dishes/food from their region as well. The fashion show will highlight the different cultures and backgrounds represented at Maury. We are seeking parent/child combos to walk down the runway wearing traditional outfits that represent who you are and where you come from. JOIN US for FUN, MUSIC, DANCING, FOOD!!

Thu May 24, 2018
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Fri May 25, 2018
  • No school for students / Half-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon May 28, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu May 31, 2018
Tue June 5, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed June 6, 2018
Thu June 7, 2018
Fri June 8, 2018
Mon June 11, 2018
Tue June 12, 2018
  • Last day of Polite Piggy's before and after school programming (Subject to Change)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Wed June 13, 2018
  • Early dismissal for students at 12:15 pm / Last Day of School!* / Half-day for records
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    *assuming no snow days

Mon June 25, 2018
Posted in .