Thu September 21, 2017
  • Theme Dress Pass Day: Wacky Wear
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

    Description:

    Polka dots/stripes/crazy hair—let your kids get wacky for this PTA fundraiser! $2/pass; buy in the front lobby before school Wednesday and Thursday am. This is a very fun event for the kids and raises money for the Maury PTA.

Fri September 22, 2017
  • No school for students / All-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm

Tue September 26, 2017
  • Dentist Visit
    Time: 8:40 AM8:40 AM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Tue October 3, 2017
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed October 4, 2017
  • Living Classroom Camp Fraser (Grade 5)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: 101 Springvale Rd, Great Falls Virginia 22066

  • Walk-to-School Day
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

    Location: Lincoln Park, Washington, DC 20003, USA

Thu October 5, 2017
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Mon October 9, 2017
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu October 12, 2017
  • Family Fitness Night
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

    Description:

    Bring the whole family dressed in comfortable clothes and sneakers for an evening of fun, health, and fitness activities!

Wed October 18, 2017
  • Picture Day: individual portraits, no uniform
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Thu October 19, 2017
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:00 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

    Description:

    Free childcare by Polite Piggy's. Pizza $1 slice.

Sat October 21, 2017
  • Fall Festival
    Time: 10:00 AM2:00 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

    Description:

    The legendary Maury Fall Festival is once again upon us. Food, Fun, Games and more! This year with 110% more PUMPKIN SPICE!

Mon October 23, 2017
  • APTT Meetings Grades 2 & 3
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Tue October 24, 2017
  • APTT Meetings Grade 4
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Wed October 25, 2017
  • APTT Meetings Grade 5
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Fri October 27, 2017
  • No school for students / End of term / Half-day PD and half-day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon October 30, 2017
  • APTT Meetings for Grades 4 & 5
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Tue October 31, 2017
  • Book Character Parade
    Time: 2:35 PM3:10 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Wed November 1, 2017
  • APTT Meetings Grades 2 & 3
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Thu November 2, 2017
  • Literacy Night
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Fri November 3, 2017
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Tue November 7, 2017
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Fri November 10, 2017
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu November 16, 2017
  • PTA Meeting (Thanksgiving Basket Assembly)
    Time: 6:00 PM7:00 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Wed November 22, 2017
  • Theme Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Thu November 23, 2017
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Fri November 24, 2017
  • No school for students or teachers
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu November 30, 2017
Fri December 1, 2017
  • No school for students / All-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Tue December 5, 2017
  • Picture Day (make-ups): individual portraits, no uniform
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed December 6, 2017
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Thu December 14, 2017
  • ORFF & Choir Winter Showcase
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Thu December 21, 2017
  • Theme Dress Pass day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Fri December 22, 2017
  • No school for students or teachers (Winter Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open Winter Camp from 8am-6pm daily.

Mon December 25, 2017
Mon January 1, 2018
Tue January 2, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed January 3, 2018
Thu January 4, 2018
Thu January 11, 2018
Mon January 15, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu January 18, 2018
Fri January 19, 2018
  • No school for students / End of term / Half-Day PD and half-day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Tue February 6, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Thu February 8, 2018
Thu February 15, 2018
Fri February 16, 2018
  • No school for students / All-day PD for teachers
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon February 19, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Wed February 21, 2018
Thu February 22, 2018
Mon February 26, 2018
Wed February 28, 2018
Thu March 1, 2018
Fri March 2, 2018
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Tue March 6, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed March 7, 2018
Thu March 15, 2018
Fri March 16, 2018
  • Honor Chorus
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Involves some grade 3-5 students.

Thu March 22, 2018
Fri March 23, 2018
Mon March 26, 2018
  • No school for students or teachers (Spring Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open Spring Camp from 8am-6pm daily.

Tue April 3, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed April 4, 2018
  • Class Picture Day (in school uniform), no individual portraits
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: school uniform), no individual portraits

Thu April 5, 2018
Fri April 6, 2018
  • Early dismissal for students at 12:15 pm / End of Term / Half-day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day for half day from 12:15-6pm

Thu April 12, 2018
Mon April 16, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu April 19, 2018
Sat April 21, 2018
  • Maury at the Market
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Eastern Market, 225 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, USA

    Description:

    Maury at the Market is an adults-only auction event to raise funds for the Maury Elementary PTA. The money we raise is used to pay for PTA-funded aides as well as other resources and academic and enrichment programs for Maury’s students. This annual flagship fundraiser is critical to our PTA budget. This effort is all volunteer run and we need everyone to pitch in in one way or another.

Thu April 26, 2018
Fri April 27, 2018
  • No school for students / Half-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon April 30, 2018
Tue May 1, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed May 9, 2018
  • Bike to School Day
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

    Location: Lincoln Park, Washington, DC 20003, USA

Fri May 11, 2018
Mon May 14, 2018
Wed May 16, 2018
Thu May 17, 2018
  • PTA Meeting (PTA Elections + Appreciation Dinner)
    Time: 6:00 PM7:00 PM

Mon May 21, 2018
Tue May 22, 2018
Wed May 23, 2018
  • Theme Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

  • International Night
    Time: 6:00 PM8:00 PM

    Description:

    Students will be performing dances and song from various countries. Parents and families will be sharing dishes/food from their region as well. The fashion show will highlight the different cultures and backgrounds represented at Maury. We are seeking parent/child combos to walk down the runway wearing traditional outfits that represent who you are and where you come from. JOIN US for FUN, MUSIC, DANCING, FOOD!!

Thu May 24, 2018
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Fri May 25, 2018
  • No school for students / Half-day PD for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s open camp day from 8am-6pm.

Mon May 28, 2018
  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Polite Piggy’s closed.

Thu May 31, 2018
Tue June 5, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed June 6, 2018
Thu June 7, 2018
Fri June 8, 2018
Mon June 11, 2018
Tue June 12, 2018
  • Last day of Polite Piggy's before and after school programming (Subject to Change)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Wed June 13, 2018
  • Early dismissal for students at 12:15 pm / Last Day of School!* / Half-day for records
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    *assuming no snow days

Mon June 25, 2018