Sat October 20, 2018
Mon October 22, 2018
  • Maury Library Book Fair
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Village, B-102

    Description:

    The annual library book fair is the week of Oct 22nd. Families can shop during the morning (7:30-8:30 am) and afternoon (3:15-6:00 pm) and students will be able to purchase books during their library time. Send book money with your child on their class participation day. (This is separate from Scholastics in the classrooms). This event benefits the library directly.

Tue October 23, 2018
Wed October 24, 2018
  • APTT Meetings for Grades 4 & 5
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

  • Picture Day: individual portraits, no uniform
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine, 1840 Constitution Ave NE, Washington, DC 20002, USA

Thu October 25, 2018
Fri October 26, 2018
  • Hilloween
    Time: 5:30 PM7:30 PM

    Location: Eastern Market

  • No school for students, 1/2 day PD & 1/2 day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Mon October 29, 2018
Tue October 30, 2018
Wed October 31, 2018
Mon November 5, 2018
Tue November 6, 2018
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

  • No school for students
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Parent-teacher conferences

Wed November 7, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • PEP Workshop: "Limit Setting with Young Children"
    Time: 6:15 PM7:45 PM

    Location: Maury Village, Trailer B

    Description:

    Behavioral limits help young children learn to go to bed on time, pick up after themselves and get along with others. Limits also provide security, order, and an understanding of the way the world works. Learn techniques to build and uphold firm and friendly boundaries. Please RSVP to mauryelementarysel at gmail dot com so we can get an accurate head count. 

Mon November 12, 2018
Thu November 15, 2018
Fri November 16, 2018
Tue November 20, 2018
Wed November 21, 2018
Thu November 22, 2018
Fri November 23, 2018
Tue November 27, 2018
  • Picture Day (make-ups): individual portraits, no uniform
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine, 1840 Constitution Ave NE, Washington, DC 20002, USA

Thu November 29, 2018
Tue December 4, 2018
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Fri December 21, 2018
Mon December 24, 2018
  • No school for students or teachers (Winter Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Tue January 8, 2019
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Thu January 10, 2019
Thu January 17, 2019
Mon January 21, 2019
Tue January 22, 2019
  • No school for students, 1/2 day PD & 1/2 day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Wed January 23, 2019
Thu January 31, 2019
Tue February 5, 2019
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Thu February 7, 2019
Sat February 9, 2019
Fri February 15, 2019
Mon February 18, 2019
  • No school for students and teachers (Mid-Winter Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Tue February 26, 2019
Wed February 27, 2019
Thu February 28, 2019
Mon March 4, 2019
Tue March 5, 2019
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • APTT Meetings for Grades 4 & 5
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Thu March 7, 2019
Fri March 8, 2019
  • No school for students
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Parent-teacher conferences

Thu March 14, 2019
Wed March 20, 2019
  • PARCC Parents Night for Grades 3, 4 & 5
    Time: 6:00 PM7:00 PM

    Location: Cluster B

Thu March 21, 2019
Thu March 28, 2019
Sat March 30, 2019
Tue April 2, 2019
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed April 3, 2019
  • Class Picture Day (in school uniform), no individual portraits
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Village at Eliot Hine

Thu April 4, 2019
Fri April 5, 2019
  • No school for students, 1/2 day PD & 1/2 day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu April 11, 2019
Fri April 12, 2019
Mon April 15, 2019
  • No school for students and teachers (Spring Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu April 25, 2019
Mon May 6, 2019
Tue May 7, 2019
  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Wed May 8, 2019
Fri May 10, 2019
Tue May 14, 2019
Wed May 15, 2019
Thu May 16, 2019
  • PTA Meeting (PTA Elections + Appreciation Dinner)
    Time: 6:00 PM7:00 PM

Mon May 20, 2019
  • Sneak Peek
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    This is an opportunity for students and families to preview the learning that will take place next school year. Come visit a classroom to see students in action and to hear from teachers.

Tue May 21, 2019
Wed May 22, 2019
Thu May 23, 2019
Fri May 24, 2019
Mon May 27, 2019
Tue May 28, 2019
  • No school for students
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Parent-teacher conferences

Tue June 4, 2019
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

  • Maury Night @ Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Location: Tunnicliff's Tavern, 222 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, United States

    Description:

    On this night, 15% of all Tunnicliff's dining room tabs between 5:30 - 9pm are donated to the Maury PTA. This is an easy way to raise funds and support a community partner -- and a perfect excuse to take a night off from cooking.

Thu June 6, 2019
Fri June 7, 2019
Tue June 11, 2019
Wed June 12, 2019
Thu June 13, 2019
Fri June 14, 2019
Mon June 17, 2019
  • No school for students, 1/2 day PD & 1/2 day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM