Mon August 19, 2019
Sat August 24, 2019
  • PK3/4 Playdate & Meet and Greet
    Time: 10:30 AM12:00 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School Playground

Mon August 26, 2019
  • First day of school (Grades K-5)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Thu August 29, 2019
  • PK3/4 Parent Coffee & Meet and Greet
    Time: 8:30 AM9:30 AM

  • First day of school (PK3, PK4)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary School

Mon September 2, 2019
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

  • No school for students, teachers, staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Tue September 3, 2019
  • Back to School Coffee
    Time: 8:30 AM9:00 AM

  • Whole School Morning Meeting (no PK3/4)
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome! **FYI—the September meeting is only K–5 students.**

  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Thu September 5, 2019
  • Back to School Night
    Time: 6:30 PM8:00 PM

    Description:

    Visit your child’s/children’s classroom and teachers and learn more about the school year. **FYI—this is an adults-only event; no child care is available due to space constraints.**

Fri September 6, 2019
Thu September 19, 2019
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Wed September 25, 2019
Tue October 1, 2019
  • APTT Meetings (Grades 2 & 3)
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed October 2, 2019
  • Walk-to-School Day
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

    Location: Lincoln Park, Washington, DC 20003, USA

  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

  • APTT Meetings (Grades 4 & 5)
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

Sat October 5, 2019
Tue October 8, 2019
Wed October 9, 2019
Fri October 11, 2019
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher Conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Conferences for students in PK3–Grade 1 arranged by teachers.

Mon October 14, 2019
  • No school for students, teachers, staff (Columbus Day)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu October 17, 2019
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Fri October 18, 2019
  • Picture Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Individual portraits, no uniform required.

Sat October 19, 2019
  • Fall Festival
    Time: 10:00 AM2:00 PM

    Description:

    Crafts, games, food and more to raise funds for Space Camp!

Fri October 25, 2019
  • Family Fitness Night
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Come out as a family to learn more about how to get fit and healthy.

Thu October 31, 2019
Mon November 4, 2019
  • No school for students (professional development for staff)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Tue November 5, 2019
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Thu November 7, 2019
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

Mon November 11, 2019
  • No school for students, teachers, staff (Veterans Day)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu November 21, 2019
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Tue November 26, 2019
  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Wed November 27, 2019
Tue December 3, 2019
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed December 4, 2019
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 12:00 PM12:30 PM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

Thu December 12, 2019
Fri December 20, 2019
  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Mon December 23, 2019
  • No school for students or teachers (Winter Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu January 2, 2020
  • First Day of School after Winter Break
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Location: Maury Elementary

Tue January 7, 2020
  • APTT Meetings (Grades 2 & 3)
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed January 8, 2020
Tue January 14, 2020
Wed January 15, 2020
Thu January 16, 2020
  • Spelling Bee (Grades 3–5)
    Time: 9:30 AM11:00 AM

  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Fri January 17, 2020
  • No school for students (Parent-Teacher Conferences)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Conferences for students in PK3–Grade 1 arranged by teachers.

Mon January 20, 2020
  • No school for students, teachers, staff (MLK Jr. Day)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Wed January 22, 2020
  • Chinese New Year Celebration
    Time: 2:00 PM3:00 PM

    Description:

    Join us in welcoming in the Year of the Rat!

Thu January 23, 2020
  • Open House
    Time: 9:00 AM10:30 AM

    Description:

    Prospective parents get a guided tour of the school and meet for a Q&A with Principal Payne Chauvenet.

  • Open House
    Time: 6:15 PM7:45 PM

    Description:

    Prospective parents get a guided tour of the school and meet for a Q&A with Principal Payne Chauvenet.

Fri January 24, 2020
Mon January 27, 2020
  • No school for students (professional development for staff)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Tue February 4, 2020
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Thu February 6, 2020
  • Open House
    Time: 9:00 AM10:30 AM

    Description:

    Prospective parents get a guided tour of the school and meet for a Q&A with Principal Payne Chauvenet.

  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

Sat February 8, 2020
  • Used Book Sale
    Time: 10:00 AM2:00 PM

    Description:

    Clear out your shelves and make way for the next level of reading! Benefits Grade 5 Space Camp trip.

Mon February 10, 2020
Thu February 13, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

  • Ski Club Trip
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Fri February 14, 2020
  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Mon February 17, 2020
  • No school for students and teachers (February Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu February 27, 2020
Mon March 2, 2020
Tue March 3, 2020
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed March 4, 2020
Thu March 5, 2020
Thu March 19, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Fri March 20, 2020
Thu March 26, 2020
Sat March 28, 2020
  • Maury at the Market
    Time: 7:00 PM10:30 PM

    Location: Eastern Market, 225 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, USA

    Description:

    Maury at the Market is an adults-only auction event to raise funds for the Maury Elementary PTA. The money we raise is used to pay for PTA-funded aides as well as other resources and academic and enrichment programs for Maury’s students. This annual flagship fundraiser is critical to our PTA budget. This effort is all volunteer run and we need everyone to pitch in in one way or another.

Wed April 1, 2020
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

Mon April 6, 2020
Tue April 7, 2020
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed April 8, 2020
  • No school for students, 1/2 day PD & 1/2 day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Fri April 10, 2020
  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Mon April 13, 2020
  • No school for students and teachers (Spring Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Mon April 20, 2020
Thu April 23, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Mon May 4, 2020
Tue May 5, 2020
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed May 6, 2020
  • Bike-to-School Day
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

    Location: Lincoln Park, Washington, DC 20003, USA

Fri May 8, 2020
  • Operation: GRAND
    Time: 6:15 PM7:45 PM

    Location: Maury Village

    Description:

    Operation:GRAND is an event designed to celebrate intergenerational relationships. This is an opportunity for students to spend some special time at Maury with a grandparent or other elder in their life!

Thu May 21, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    PTA Elections and Appreciation Dinner. Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Fri May 22, 2020
Mon May 25, 2020
Mon June 1, 2020
  • Sneak Peek
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    This is an opportunity for students and families to preview the learning that will take place next school year. Observe a classroom to see students in action, and then have a Q&A with teachers.

Tue June 2, 2020
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Thu June 4, 2020
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

Thu June 11, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Last PTA meeting of the school year. Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Fri June 12, 2020
Tue June 16, 2020
Wed June 17, 2020
Thu June 18, 2020
Fri June 19, 2020
Mon June 22, 2020