Fri January 24, 2020
  • Girls Basketball Game (AWAY: Maury vs. Watkins)
    Time: 4:00 PM4:45 PM

    Location: Watkins Elementary School, 420 12th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, USA

    Description:

    Bus pick up at 3pm; leave Watkins at 4:45pm

Mon January 27, 2020
  • No school for students (professional development for staff)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Wed January 29, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Fri January 31, 2020
  • Girls Basketball Game (AWAY: Aiton vs. Maury)
    Time: 4:00 PM4:45 PM

    Location: Ron Brown High School, 4800 Meade St NE, Washington, DC 20019, USA

    Description:

    Subject to change!

Tue February 4, 2020
  • LSAT Meeting (tentative)
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

  • Boys Basketball Game (AWAY: Maury vs. J.O. Wilson)
    Time: 4:00 PM4:45 PM

    Location: Woodson, H.D. High School, 540 55th St NE, Washington, DC 20019, USA

    Description:

    Subject to change!

  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed February 5, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

  • Ski Club Trip
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu February 6, 2020
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

Sat February 8, 2020
  • Used Book Sale
    Time: 10:00 AM2:00 PM

    Description:

    Clear out your shelves and make way for the next level of reading! Benefits Grade 5 Space Camp trip.

Mon February 10, 2020
Tue February 11, 2020
  • LSAT Meeting
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

  • Open House
    Time: 9:00 AM10:30 AM

    Description:

    Prospective parents get a guided tour of the school and meet for a Q&A with Principal Payne Chauvenet.

  • Boys Basketball Game (AWAY: Maury vs. Miner)
    Time: 4:00 PM4:45 PM

    Location: Miner Elementary School, 601 15th St NE, Washington, DC 20002, USA

    Description:

    Subject to change!

Wed February 12, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Thu February 13, 2020
  • Chinese New Year Celebrations
    Time: 2:00 PM3:00 PM

  • Boys Basketball Game (AWAY: Van Ness vs. Maury)
    Time: 4:00 PM4:45 PM

    Location: Van Ness Elementary School, 1150 5th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, USA

    Description:

    Subject to change!

  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Fri February 14, 2020
  • Girls Basketball Game (AWAY: Maury vs. Drew)
    Time: 4:00 PM4:45 PM

    Location: Woodson, H.D. High School, 540 55th St NE, Washington, DC 20019, USA

    Description:

    Subject to change!

  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Mon February 17, 2020
  • No school for students and teachers (February Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Mon February 24, 2020
  • Girls Basketball Game (AWAY: Browne vs. Maury)
    Time: 4:00 PM4:45 PM

    Location: Browne Education Campus, 850 26th St NE, Washington, DC 20002, USA

    Description:

    Subject to change!

Tue February 25, 2020
Wed February 26, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Thu February 27, 2020
Mon March 2, 2020
Tue March 3, 2020
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed March 4, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

  • Ski Club Trip
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu March 5, 2020
Tue March 10, 2020
Wed March 11, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Thu March 12, 2020
Wed March 18, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

  • PEP Workshop (Time TBD)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu March 19, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Fri March 20, 2020
Tue March 24, 2020
Wed March 25, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Sat March 28, 2020
  • Maury at the Market
    Time: 7:00 PM10:30 PM

    Location: Eastern Market, 225 7th St SE, Washington, DC 20003, USA

    Description:

    Maury at the Market is an adults-only auction event to raise funds for the Maury Elementary PTA. The money we raise is used to pay for PTA-funded aides as well as other resources and academic and enrichment programs for Maury’s students. This annual flagship fundraiser is critical to our PTA budget. This effort is all volunteer run and we need everyone to pitch in in one way or another.

Wed April 1, 2020
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Thu April 2, 2020
Tue April 7, 2020
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed April 8, 2020
  • No school for students, 1/2 day PD & 1/2 day records for staff
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu April 9, 2020
Fri April 10, 2020
  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Mon April 13, 2020
  • No school for students and teachers (Spring Break)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Mon April 20, 2020
Tue April 21, 2020
Wed April 22, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Thu April 23, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Tue April 28, 2020
Wed April 29, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Mon May 4, 2020
Tue May 5, 2020
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed May 6, 2020
  • Bike-to-School Day
    Time: 7:30 AM8:30 AM

    Location: Lincoln Park, Washington, DC 20003, USA

  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Fri May 8, 2020
  • Operation: GRAND
    Time: 6:15 PM7:45 PM

    Location: Maury Village

    Description:

    Operation:GRAND is an event designed to celebrate intergenerational relationships. This is an opportunity for students to spend some special time at Maury with a grandparent or other elder in their life!

Tue May 12, 2020
Wed May 13, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

  • APTT Meetings: Grades 4&5
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

Tue May 19, 2020
Wed May 20, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

  • APTT Meetings: Grades 2&3
    Time: 6:00 PM7:15 PM

Thu May 21, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    PTA Elections and Appreciation Dinner. Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

  • No Uniform Dress Pass Day
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    Passes for $2 sold in lobby mornings day before/day of event.

Fri May 22, 2020
Mon May 25, 2020
Tue May 26, 2020
Wed May 27, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Mon June 1, 2020
  • Sneak Peek
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

    Description:

    This is an opportunity for students and families to preview the learning that will take place next school year. Observe a classroom to see students in action, and then have a Q&A with teachers.

Tue June 2, 2020
  • Maury Night at Tunnicliff's
    Time: 5:30 PM9:00 PM

    Description:

    Tunnicliff's donates 15% of all dining room tabs to the Maury PTA.

Wed June 3, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Thu June 4, 2020
  • Whole School Morning Meeting
    Time: 9:00 AM9:30 AM

    Description:

    Parents welcome—please join us for coffee after drop off and before the meeting!

Tue June 9, 2020
Wed June 10, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

Thu June 11, 2020
  • PTA Meeting
    Time: 6:00 PM7:30 PM

    Description:

    Last PTA meeting of the school year. Free child care available from Polite Piggy’s; pizza/water available for sale.

Fri June 12, 2020
Tue June 16, 2020
Wed June 17, 2020
  • Bake Sale
    Time: 3:15 PM3:45 PM

    Description:

    Send a dollar with your child to school to purchase an after-school treat and support the PTA!

  • Maury Field Day (Grades 2–5)
    Time: 12:00 AM11:59 PM

Thu June 18, 2020
Fri June 19, 2020
Mon June 22, 2020
Tue June 23, 2020